With every new job, you can decide whether you want to hide or unhide it. 

This is an option if, for example, you know that you are not interested in the topic or you are lacking the necessary expert knowledge in the area requested. 

You will not be shown hidden jobs until you unhide them by selecting “Unhide hidden jobs”.