The accounting process is divided into several steps.

When you submit a job your fee is immediately credited to your clickworker account. The job then goes to a proofreader who checks it for errors. If the job is rejected it will usually be returned with instructions for correction. 


The amount previously credited will then be deducted until you have reworked the job. After it has been reworked your fee will again be credited to your clickworker account.

The reworked version will be given to a second corrector who will check whether the errors have been corrected. If the content is still considered unacceptable, the job will be rejected in its entirety and will have to be reissued.

The fee will irretrievably be deducted from the Clickworker who worked on the first (rejected) version.